Spree Casino on Reddit
Our Spree Casino Reddit review examines the r/JustGamblers thread and checks its claims against Spree’s official pages.
The thread at a glance
“Spree Casino Review: Watch our review! Have you played at this site?”
- 4.0/5Rating given in the post
- 1Upvote
- 0Comments
- ~6 monthsAge when checked
Our verdict: this review needs cross-checking. It looks like a promotional post, promotional in format, rather than an independent review. We can't confirm whether it was paid, but its figures don't match Spree's own pages.
Posted by u/JustGamblers in r/JustGamblers, a restricted community created 28 June 2024 that the same account moderates. The post also promotes its own website, video and a Spree sign-up link.
Why this review needs cross-checking
- Sign-up link in the post
A “Visit Spree Here” link sits above the review, the typical pattern of an affiliate or sponsored post.
- Self-published, no players
Posted by the account that moderates its own restricted subreddit. One upvote, zero comments.
- Inflated headline offer
It advertises 1,000,000 GC; Spree's own page lists 25,000 GC. Several cons it names are no longer true.
Pros listed in the post
- 1,000,000 Gold Coins + 2.5 SC welcome bonus
- Redemptions start at 10 SC
- 1,870+ games, including live dealer
- Strong promotions with tournaments and giveaways
- AMOE and refer-a-friend rewards
- Clean, easy-to-use site design
Cons listed in the post
- No VIP or loyalty program
- No live chat support
- Limited payment methods
- Slow redemption processing times
- No dedicated mobile app
Reddit claims vs Spree's official pages
Each point from the post compared with spree.com, the Sweepstakes Rules (v1.9) and the Terms of Service as of 30 October 2026.
| Topic | Reddit post says | Spree's official pages say | Verdict |
|---|---|---|---|
| Welcome bonus | 1,000,000 GC + 2.5 SC | 25,000 GC + 2.5 SC (spree.com) | Out of date |
| Minimum redemption | From 10 SC | 10 SC for gift cards; 100 SC for cash (Sweepstakes Rules) | Partly right |
| Playthrough | 1x on promotional SC | SC must be played through once before redeeming | Matches |
| Redemption time | Up to 10 business days | Up to 10 days; one request per 48 hours; over $2,500 may take longer | Close |
| Game library | 1,870+ games from 30+ providers | 3,500+ games from 50+ studios (spree.com) | Out of date |
| Live dealer | Available | 30+ live games from ICONIC21, Playtech and M2Play | Matches |
| VIP / loyalty | No VIP or loyalty program | XP-based loyalty levels with Gift Spins and other level-up rewards | Out of date |
| Live chat | No live chat support | Spree says support is available 24/7 via live chat and email | Contradicted |
| Free SC routes | AMOE and refer-a-friend available | Mail-in: 4 SC per request. Referral: 25 SC, then 75 SC more | Matches |
| Mobile app | No dedicated app | Browser play on any device, no download needed | Matches |
| Trustpilot | 4.1 from 7,000+ reviews | 3.9 from 10,567 reviews (30 Oct 2026) | Out of date |
| Coin packages | From $1.99, Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay | Not stated on the official pages we checked | Not verified |
| Responsible gaming tools | Limits and self-exclusion via support only | Not stated on the official pages we checked | Not verified |
“Not verified” means the claim may be true, but we found no official Spree source to confirm it.
JustGamblers' category scores
Scores out of 5
Scores out of 5, as published in the post. Overall verdict: 4.0/5.
Their verdict, and what needs checking
JustGamblers calls Spree “a well-rounded sweepstakes casino with strong bonuses, a large game library, and accessible redemptions”. They say support, payment flexibility and a loyalty program need work.
Spree has since added a loyalty system and lists live chat. The free welcome bonus they describe (1,000,000 GC) is no longer what Spree advertises. In our view the review can't be trusted: it looks promotional, and its headline numbers are wrong today. Treat its 4.0/5 rating as that publisher’s opinion, and rely on Spree's current rules instead.
Read our full Spree reviewHow to use Reddit when researching Spree
- Check who posted: a review site, an affiliate or an actual player. Sign-up links and self-run subreddits are red flags for paid content
- Compare the post date with the current Sweepstakes Rules version
- Separate Gold Coin complaints from Spree Coin prize issues
- Look for whether verification was complete before a redemption complaint
See also our Spree Trustpilot breakdown.
Spree Reddit FAQs
What does Reddit say about Spree Casino?
The Spree thread examined here is a review post in r/JustGamblers by the JustGamblers account, rating Spree 4.0 out of 5. At the time we checked it had one upvote and no comments, and it reads as a promotional post rather than player discussion.
Can the Reddit review of Spree be trusted?
It should be checked against current primary sources. It looks like a promotional post, and while its points on playthrough, live dealer games, free SC routes and browser-only play still match Spree's pages, its welcome bonus, game count, loyalty program, live chat and Trustpilot figures are out of date or contradicted by Spree's current information.
Does Spree have live chat?
Spree's homepage says its support team is available 24/7 via live chat and email. The Reddit post says there is no live chat, which may reflect an older version of the site.
Can you redeem 10 SC at Spree?
Only for gift cards. Spree's Sweepstakes Rules set a 10 SC minimum for gift card prizes and a 100 SC minimum for cash prizes.
Who posted the Spree review on Reddit?
The account u/JustGamblers, which also moderates r/JustGamblers and links to its own review website and a Spree sign-up link. With a sign-up link and no independent replies, it looks like a promotional, promotional in format post. We can't confirm whether it was paid, so read it as a publisher’s review rather than an independent player report.
Sources
- r/JustGamblers: “Spree Casino Review: Watch our review! Have you played at this site?” (viewed 30 October 2026).
- Spree homepage, Sweepstakes Rules v1.9 and Terms of Service (accessed 30 October 2026).
- Trustpilot: spree.com (accessed 30 October 2026).
